First Steps

I’m not sure that I can really call it training, but at least it was a start (at least I hope it is, and I don’t just relapse into lethargy again after this). My other half had things to do in the house and the kids were playing in the garden, so I decided to set off for a walk – a brisk walk if I could manage to. I really want to start running and I’m thinking of doing the Couch to 5k programme, but that will have to wait for another day. Today I just wanted to get out and walk, which is what I did. And it felt good, my heart pumping hard, my lungs filling up. It was lovely walking amongst the trees, listening to the bird song and smelling the new blossom – and nice to get away from the kids for a little while. Now that I’m home, I can feel it was good exercise – I am still recovering, sweaty, in need of a shower. Yes, I think it was a good start.

Leave a Reply

